I Spy a Butterfly

“Happiness is like a butterfly which, when pursued,

is always beyond our grasp, but, if you will sit down quietly,

may alight upon you.”

Nathaniel Hawthorne

IMG_4396 (1280x1052)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Spy a Butterfly

  1. Excellent shot! Some of the butterflies in our yard will land on one’s fingers and legs! 🙂

    Like

    • This is probably the only butterfly I’ve seen since I got my DSLR camera. Not sure where they are all hiding or they just don’t like the hiking trails I haunt but they are scarce. Next year I’m trying my hand at growing some flowers around my place and see if I can entice them to come to me instead of me searching for them. 🙂

      Like

  2. I’ve noticed less in the last few years… not as bad as the shortage of bees by any means… but less. With all the rain, I’m hoping that they will be increasing in numbers. Too many farmers, instead of rotating crops and using more organic means, are slaves to the pesticide/chemical companies.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

