Blue-Fronted Dancer

Dancing is like dreaming with your feet!

~Constanze

IMG_4331 (1280x851)

I’m trying to identify some of the insects and plant life that I photograph so if you find any misidentified please leave a comment to help me along. Thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blue-Fronted Dancer

  1. Wonderful photo. I think you have this damselfly identified properly.

    Like

    • Thank and great news! I’m one for one! LOL I just decided to make a learning experience along with the photo experience. It would be nice to know what I’m taking a picture of and who knows.. maybe I’ll learn something. 🙂

      Like

      • I try to identify all the insects I take photos of, but it’s not always easy to find out what they are. Dragonflies have a huge verity of coloration from one place to another around here. Our in-law’s property three miles down the road has dragonflies with completely different colorations from what we have, and then I was looking at some dragonflies in town the other day that had color combinations I had not seen before.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Andrew says:

    The other ID challenge is that males and females are frequently different. Also the immatures or tenerals. You can always try BugGuide.net.

    Like

    • Thanks! I think I might have went to BugGuide when I was trying to ID this one. I read how there can be quite a color variation within each family. I’ll try to narrow it down as best I can and hopefully if I’m stumped or just get it all wrong someone will help out. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

