Robber Fly

Have no fear of robbers or murderers.

They are external dangers, petty dangers.

We should fear ourselves.

Prejudices are the real robbers; vices the real murders.

The great dangers are within us.

Why worry about what threatens our heads or purses?

Let us think instead of what threatens our souls.

~Victor Hugo

IMG_4471 (1182x1280)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Robber Fly

  1. Great photo! I love robber flies. They are usually great models allowing me to get closer than most flies

    Like

  2. Andrew says:

    I’m a big fan of these too but I rarely get them so well.

    Like

    • I wish I could have got a sharper shot but next time maybe. When I took the shot I didn’t notice that he had a victim in his grasp. Found that out when I got home and started editing the photos. Sometimes you get a surprise. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

