Our Memory

How is it that our memory is good enough

to retain the least triviality that happens to us,

and yet not good enough to recollect how often

we have told it to the same person?

~François VI de la Rochefoucault

IMG_8803 (1155x1280)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Our Memory

  1. jacquijay says:

    This strikes a chord with me as my short-term memory deteriorates, seemingly a little bit every day. I sometimes forget the end of a sentence when I’m part way through. So I think Rochefoucault has got me to a T. Brilliant photograph, by the way … is it a cardinal?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I think we all have those moments of selective memory. 🙂 Yes.. I believe this is a male cardinal that is still getting all his new feathers. I can’t wait until all these guys around my feeder get the full set of colors. Right now they all look like a bunch of ragamuffins.

      Like

Leave a Reply

