Mind Exercises

“I consider conversations with people to be mind exercises,

but I don’t want to pull a muscle, so I stretch a lot.

That’s why I’m constantly

either rolling my eyes or yawning.”

― Jarod Kintz, It Occurred to Me

IMG_9305 (1280x1024)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mind Exercises

  1. What is this?? I’m not sure we live on the same planet! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • It’s a very tiny mushroom or lichen that I took using my longest extension tube. I wish I could have got more of it in focus but I have a hard time with depth of field with the extension tubes. Practice makes perfect and I’ve got a lot more practice to do. 🙂

      Like

  2. Oh nice, have you tried extension tubes ? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • This was with my longest extension tube and maybe should have added another for even closer. I wish I could have got more in focus but I have a problem with depth of field when using the extension tubes but working on it. 🙂 Would love to get a true macro lens some day but they are a bit pricey so it’s on my wish list.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have the same problem as you with the depth of field. I have the feeling that it is a bit blurred and not very sharp when I use my extension tubes. Maybe I should use a tripod ? The macro lenses are too expensive for me as well, I still have to practise too !!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Tripod helps but when you get so close the depth of field becomes such a tiny area.. we’ll figure it out eventually. 🙂 Even if it’s a bit frustrating at times it’s always a fun learning experience. Have a great week!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I appreciate your discussion of extension tubes. I think I need to invest in some.

    Liked by 1 person

    • They are relatively inexpensive and they are fun to play around with. It will take some time to master them but it’s always a surprise what you end up with. Shooting macro is like opening up a whole new world right at your feet. Good luck and have a great week!

      Like

Leave a Reply

