Tough Times

You’re going to go through tough times –

that’s life.

But I say, ‘Nothing happens to you, it happens for you.’

See the positive in negative events.

– Joel Osteen

IMG_7670-Edit (1024x1280)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tough Times

  1. Sabrina says:

    Nice you chose that quote, really goes in-depth and makes me think about it though.. Where did you take the picture of the bird? Just curios me 😉

    Like

    • Thanks! I’m glad you like the quote. I like to keep a positive attitude if I can but I admit that it’s still a work in progress. 🙂 I live in eastern Oklahoma and this picture was taken at the backyard bird feeder I’ve set up recently. I was having a hard time getting decent bird shots so I went the route where I decided to bring them to me instead. I’ve got a lot better results since then.

      Like

      • Sabrina says:

        I have to admit, that’s great! Never been even thinking about getting the animals I wish to shoot at home lol. And I do know how hard it is to take a good shot of birds (they’re fast and you don’t know where they are going to fly). Glad you had success with your idea and that you were able to improve your work! About the positive attitude.. yeah it’s hard to always see the good, guess that’s a long learning progress.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The only downside to having the bird feeder is that it really only attracts those birds that like to eat seeds and such. You won’t hardly ever see insect eaters or birds of prey (unless they decide to dive bomb your feeder area) but it does allow me to practice on the ones that do frequent the feeder. My feeder is mostly visited by blue jays, cardinals, and doves. I do have one woodpecker that stops in occasionally but I’ve yet to get a good shot of him/her yet. 🙂 Good luck on your bird hunt and stay positive!

        Like

Leave a Reply

