I Shall Never See

I think that I shall never see
A billboard lovely as a tree.
Perhaps, unless the billboards fall,
I’ll never see a tree at all.
~Ogden Nash, “Song of the Open Road,” 1933

IMG_9599 (1280x1024)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Shall Never See

  1. ady says:

    Awesome ! A dried leaf,right ?

    Like

    • Thanks! Yes.. it’s a dried leaf that I found that had left behind all the network of veins behind while still retaining it’s shape. Even though it looks like it could be a black and white photo, this is the actual coloring of the leaf. Have a great week and stay safe!

      Liked by 1 person

      • ady says:

        Its a very stout leaf with prominent veins and miraculously maintained its shape..I assumed you had dried it up on your own…I used to do this with Peepal leaves many years back…Take care.. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I never thought of drying some of my own. There’s an idea. 🙂 I just got lucky and found this one and took advantage of the opportunity. I’ll have to do a bit more investigation next time and see what kind of tree or bush this was from.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

