Simple Art

We have learned to fly the air like birds

and swim the sea like fish,

but we have not learned the simple art

of living together as brothers. 

~Martin Luther King, Jr., Strength to Love, 1963

IMG_8497 (1024x1280)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Simple Art

  1. socialbridge says:

    Hopefully we’ll all live to see it come to pass. MLK is a real hero of mine.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ddraug1 says:

    I’ve noticed you’ve shot photos of a few of thes birds. They look like Northern Cardinals, but not exactly. I just checked a field guide, and I’m guessing Pyrrhuloxia, but that doesn’t look quite right either. http://www.allaboutbirds.org/guide/Pyrrhuloxia/id

    I wondering if your birds are a hybrid breed or just molting feathers.

    By the way, really enjoying your blog.

    Chris

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Chris! I believe them to be cardinals but I’m no expert on birds. I’ve got a few books on identifying them but they are just basic ones. I believe they are molting. I’m pretty sure they are very young because once at my feeders I actually watched one feeding two others standing nearby. I wasn’t aware that they did that outside a nest setting. You see interesting things when you stop and watch for a while. 🙂 Any information on any of my photos is always appreciated because I love to know as much as I can about the subjects I shoot. Take care and have a great week!

      Nick

      Like

  3. ddraug1 says:

    Yes, I just went and looked through the field guide and found photos of juvenile male cardinals and their feathers do have that molted appearance.

    Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

