Ironical Art

“It is a cruel, ironical art, photography.

The dragging of captured moments into the future;

moments that should have been allowed

to evaporate into the past;

should exist only in memories,

glimpsed through the fog of events that came after.

Photographs force us to see people

before their future weighed them down….”

― Kate Morton, The House at Riverton

IMG_1154 (1065x1280)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ironical Art

  1. Another awesome photo, now you have me wondering about the stories behind the photos??

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! This was from a mountain bike ride I did about 5 years ago with my brother and a friend of ours. It was really foggy that day and some of the climbs were really steep. At the time we’d just got into riding so we weren’t in the best of shape so we had to walk a few sections. This is a shot I got of my brother and our friend as they walked a bit to catch their breath. 🙂 Take care and have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. dave says:

    I’m going to be looking for this one everytime I visit your site. What great mood!

    Like

    • I bet everyone that has every hit a trail on a mountain bike or stuck a hiking stick to the ground on their way down a forest trail has had such a scene unfold ahead of them. Photos like this for me bring back a feeling of the emotion that was experienced at the time. You can’t surround yourself with too many good feelings so I feed off these every chance I get. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

