Free Of Risk

When some high-sounding institute states

that a compound is harmless

or a process free of risk,

it is wise to know whence the institute or the scientists

who work there obtain their financial support. 

~Lancet, editorial on the

“medical-industrial complex,” 1973

Colorado mountain biking

Colorado mountain biking

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Free Of Risk

  1. ady says:

    Is this where you live,I mean nearby ? Looks thrilling(can’t find exact words)… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I live about a 20 hour drive from this place. It’s a mountain bike trail complex near Fruita, Colorado. The trail runs along the bluffs that overlook the Colorado River. My brother, a friend and I spent about a week in this area riding everything we could while we were on vacation. It’s a beautiful place to visit. Can’t wait to go back again! 🙂 Hopefully next time I’ll be carrying a better camera.

      Liked by 1 person

      • ady says:

        Nice !! In India ,its really hard to go on hiking trips especially for girls(its unsafe everywhere 😦 ),I guess I will never be able to see such beauty directly …. Please keep sharing such landscapes 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Sorry for the late reply but your comment got lost in the mix somehow. I’m sorry to hear that you aren’t able to explore the world safely and hope someday it isn’t always like that. I’ll keep sharing my shots and you try to live your live as adventurously as you can. Stay safe and have a great week!

        Liked by 1 person

      • ady says:

        Thanks a million ❤ I will definitely be happy about it ….. 🙂
        There has been so much mix up lately that even its happening in my blogs as well and I see on top of WP reader,posts 4 days old !!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wise words, beautiful photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dave says:

    My goodness, you are a long way away from your neck of the woods!

    Liked by 1 person

    • This is from a mountain bike trip we took a couple of years ago. We spent a week in Fruita, Colorado riding as many trails as we could. We still barely even scratched the surface of what they had to offer. We plan another trip in about 6 months! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

