Belonging To Yourself

There is a privacy about it which

no other season gives you….

In spring, summer and fall people sort of

have an open season on each other;

only in the winter, in the country,

can you have longer, quiet stretches

when you can savor belonging to yourself.

~Ruth Stout

IMG_0355 (1280x853)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Belonging To Yourself

  1. Damo says:

    Love this! The contrast is brilliant and it feels very serene. I’ve always admired your work but this really jumped out at me! Excellent!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! This is a shot that I put off messing with for a while because I just didn’t care for the colors and it was a bit washed out. Lately I’ve started messing around with black and white so I converted it and played with it until it finally felt right to me. I appreciate the praise for some of my photos because I actually am very critical of my photos and seldom feel like they are up to par to others work. I really enjoy your work because you have no trepidation in photoing whatever catches your eye. I admire that kind of confidence because so many times I find myself in a rut in the kind of shots I look for. So thanks for the compliment and remember there are others looking at your photos in the same way. πŸ™‚ Take care and have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Damo says:

        Sometimes the best shots are the ones we don’t think about. We will always be our worst critics, but give yourself some credit mate, you’ve clearly got an eye for it. Keep em coming! One love brother πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

