What A Ride!

Life is not a journey to the grave

with the intention of arriving safely

in a pretty and well preserved body,

but rather to skid in broadside,

thoroughly used up, totally worn out,

and loudly proclaiming –

“WOW – What a Ride!”

-Anonymous

IMG_1326 (1280x939)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What A Ride!

  1. Wow great photo. Two questions — Where was this taken? Did you bike that area?
    Thanks,
    Sandy

    Liked by 1 person

    • This was taken just outside Fruita, Colorado on a network of trails called Kokopelli Trails. It’s made up of about 40+ miles of singletrack of various degrees of difficulty running along the bluffs overlooking the Colorado River. Some of the most impressive views and riding I’ve ever done. There are a lot of exposed trails where you have huge cliffs on one side or the other where you are just a couple of feet or closer to the edge. We walked many sections that were beyond our skill level but that wasn’t many. I’d highly recommend it. 🙂 Oh.. and that’s me in the picture. Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Littlesundog says:

    Nice photo! I guess that was also you in your “Man’s Teacher” post on 11/12/14? Your arms are ripped!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Yes.. that was me too. I don’t have too many photos of myself but occasionally I am caught in action. 🙂 Not sure I’d classify myself as ripped but I do like to stay active. They say the more muscle you keep packed on the less chance you suffer an injury when you fall down and with riding a mountain bike and hiking.. I have been known to hit the ground a time or two. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love riding new trails and areas….would love to hit some international trails one of these days. Looks like a great area to ride. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • You would love the Fruita, Colorado area for riding. We rode for nearly a week and didn’t even leave Fruita and still was unable to ride all that was available to us. Amazing trails and awesome scenery. We’ve got plans to head out that way again in the coming year and I’m already getting anxious! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

