Wear Out

It is better to wear out

than to rust out.

~Richard Cumberland

IMG_9426 (574x717)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wear Out

  1. patmccloskey says:

    I thought that was the eminent poet Neil Young’s line? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • “Out Of The Blue”

      My my, hey hey
      Rock and roll is here to stay
      It’s better to burn out
      Than to fade away
      My my, hey hey.

      Out of the blue
      and into the black
      They give you this,
      but you pay for that
      And once you’re gone,
      you can never come back
      When you’re out of the blue
      and into the black.

      The king is gone
      but he’s not forgotten
      This is the story
      of a Johnny Rotten
      It’s better to burn out
      than it is to rust
      The king is gone
      but he’s not forgotten.

      Hey hey, my my
      Rock and roll can never die
      There’s more to the picture
      Than meets the eye.
      Hey hey, my my.

      Close! Somebody might have got some inspiration from the other. 🙂 Both are good words to remember!

      Like

Leave a Reply

