Eye Level

Nature will bear the closest inspection.

She invites us to lay our eye

level with her smallest leaf,

and take an insect view of its plain.

~Henry David Thoreau

IMG_0543 (1020x1275)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Eye Level

  1. georgetteann says:

    Beautiful quote and contrast of light and dark! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Littlesundog says:

    The quote and the photograph matched up perfectly! Nice backlighting on the photograph.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! This little leaf caught my attention and I had to try and do it justice. 🙂 Nothing but rain here so I guess I’ll be shut in for the day messing around with photos. I’m sure you are getting your share of rain today as well. Have a good day and stay dry!

      Like

      • Littlesundog says:

        Yes, the rain is about to end. We’ve gotten 1.40 total which is nice. I spent the last hour out walking with Daisy in the rain. It was cold since the wind picked up, but any day I get to walk with my girl is a good one! Have a great weekend!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

