The Breeze

Time is an old firmly rooted tree;

we are the breeze rustling its leaves.

~Terri Guillemets

IMG_1769 (1119x865)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Breeze

  1. kismet says:

    Happy thanksgiving ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those are fungi right?

    I’ve never seen any like this. Oh also, I’m sure I asked this before, but what lenses do you use?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes. This is some type of fungi but I’m not really sure of the type. This was shot with a regular 28-105mm lens and I’m surprised it came out as clear as it did considering how small these guys are. I do have some extension tubes I use for closeups but I didn’t use them this time. I wish I had but at the time I was hurried and didn’t spend as much time as I should have.

      Like

      • I often do that myself, I find a subject that is mildly interesting and only take 2-3 shots; while later I realize how amazing the object was and I should have spent more time on it.

        I was thinking about extension tubes the other day, I never bought anything other than a 70-300mm lens for a older Cannon DSLR and it was SO FRIGGIN SLOW!
        How do tubes work?

        I REALLY should go to the B&H in the city but mannn…Id be idiotic to enter a store with the holiday season entering its final stages.

        Liked by 1 person

      • The tubes are extensions that go between your camera and whatever lens you are using. They usually come in a set of 3 sizes and can be combined or use separately. They essentially push the lens further from the camera thus making your lens into a macro lens giving you much more magnification. The downside is you usually have to manually focus and you need a lot of light because of the lens being longer. It’s a great poor man’s macro lens though and are fun to play around with. I need to pay better attention on certain subjects and exercise a bit more patience. 🙂

        Like

  3. How tall were these fruiting bodies? What an interesting fungus!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

