Silence

It is only when we silent the blaring sounds

of our daily existence that we can finally hear

the whispers of truth that life reveals to us,

as it stands knocking on the doorsteps of our hearts.

~K.T. Jong

IMG_0715 (1280x989)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Silence

  1. bgddyjim says:

    Oh how I wish this were true for me! It’s like a freaking hockey game in my melon, bro! I spent the better part of fifteen years learning how to control the committee.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the photo – spider webs amaze me. Unless I walk into one in the woods then not so much:) Meditation has been so beneficial with reducing the mind chatter. It has brought a beautiful peace to my life. Being in nature is the best place to find that inner peace and then it lingers on when back in the midst of things. One slows down in nature if they allow themselves to view everything as amazing, as you do with your photos. Feeling fortunate following your posts and experiencing the slowing down process your photos bring to those who witness them. Love and Light!
    Sandy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for the nice comments. It has taken a lot of years to figure out how to slow down and appreciate the beauty around me. When I was younger it was all about chasing the dollar and taking care of responsibilities. Now that my little ones are taking care of their own it’s easier to step back and enjoy life. I find a lot of peace in hiking and mountain biking. Sometimes I do it leisurely as I photograph things around me but other times I enjoy getting lost in the exertion of pushing my physical limits. I guess everyone has to find that place that lets them silence the noise. 🙂 Have a great holiday season and may none of the spiderwebs be in your face. 🙂

      Like

  3. Observing silence seems to get harder and harder in this speeded up world…but nature still gives us the opportunity to hear ourselves breathe and just be…

    Liked by 1 person

    • For sure! The sad part is that sometimes even when I’m “deep” in nature it seems you can always hear something of the world still making itself known.. whether it be a vehicle roaring in the distance, plane overhead, etc. I’ve always had a dream someday to go deep off-grid somewhere and live out the last years of my life in a place without that intrusion. Who knows.. maybe it will happen some day. 🙂 You have a great holiday and enjoy life!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

