It’s Okay

I have my own little world,

but it’s okay –

they know me here. 

~Author Unknown

IMG_9077 (1280x989)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Okay

  1. Nice pic!
    It’s good to know poison ivy when you see it (from a distance)!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Littlesundog says:

    I stay away from that plant… it’s the DEVIL!! Ha ha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • HAHA! I hear ya! I spent half my childhood covered from head to toe with Calimine lotion. I was the prettiest boy all covered in pink. 🙂 Nice thing is that as I’ve got older I’ve become more resistant to it. I haven’t had any breakouts in quite a few years and I tromp around in the woods a lot so I know I’ve been in contact with it. At least something good is coming out of getting older. 🙂 Have a great week and enjoy this warmer weather we got coming around on Friday. 50’s again! It’s time to take the mountain bike off the wall and try out some sections of my lungs I haven’t used in a while!

      Like

      • Littlesundog says:

        Oh, yes! Definitely get out and enjoy the warm! I’ll be working in the woods gathering dry timber and burning. We have a wedding in the woods in October (the art student that lived with us for a while wants her wedding down in the canyon) so we need to get busy cleaning up a bit. I am really looking forward to warmer temps. I have to get a lot done before spring when the snakes start showing up!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • A wedding at the homestead! Well they have the perfect photographer on the site! 🙂 Sounds like a lot of work but I’m sure it will be a lot of fun as well. Good luck!

        Like

  3. Love the brightness of the leaf next to the dark earth. Glad to hear you are in the 50s again. We reached 9 yesterday but I didn’t let it stop me from taking a walk – a very cold walk at that. We had a little snow the other day so the ground is white again. Looks like -6 this morning. Brrrr! Enjoy the heat wave of 50 and being outside on your bike.
    Love and Light!
    Sandy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

