Set The Example

So long as governments

set the example of killing their enemies,

private citizens will occasionally kill theirs. 

~Elbert Hubbard

IMG_9398 (1024x1280)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Set The Example

  1. Love the vibrant yellow – feels like the sun. Elbert Hubbard’s quote is very true.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I needed something bright to inject a little color into the day. Kind of dreary and cold right now. Really looking forward to spring and some longer daylight hours. Hope you have nicer looking skies than we do at the moment. 🙂 Take care and enjoy your weekend!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. bgddyjim says:

    The photo is brilliant, the quote, well that only works with an exceptionally helping of suspension of disbelief. It goes to the Gandhi mentality… “As long as you’re willing to lay down and die when someone wants to kill you, there is no reason for fighting”. That may work for some. I’m not one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! As far as the quote goes.. I like the concept but fully understand life isn’t just black and white. My grandfather served in WWII, my dad in Vietnam, I served 10 years in the Navy during the Persian Gulf ‘Conflict’ and my daughter is and Aviation Technician in the Navy stationed in California at the moment. So trust me when I say I understand the sacrifices that are made for what we call freedom. It’s just a nice thought that the world could get along but I’m afraid that isn’t how mankind is wired. Hope you have a great weekend and maybe some decent weather will come your way. Take care!

      Liked by 1 person

      • bgddyjim says:

        Thanks brother, and a great weekend to you!

        My brother was Airborn – Iraq. Of course, once the higher-ups found out he was an architect back home, he never stepped out of the green zone… Turns out not many of them join the Army, so he was in demand. Thank you for your service. No matter how many times you hear that, it isn’t enough.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. The quote is chilling (because it’s true). Love the bright yellow to soften the chill!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Maybe I should have found a happier quote to go with this image but this one just got caught in my mind. Would be nice if there were simple answers for the worlds problems but I’m afraid it goes a lot deeper than that. All I can do is take responsibility for how I treat people and make sure my children have that same respect. I hope you have a great weekend and stay safe!

      Like

  4. kismet says:

    What a glorious color

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

